skip to content

Serving the Nishnawbe Aski
Nation Territory Since 1990.

Staff Directory

 

Administration & Support

 Derek Stephen
Thunder Bay Office

Executive Director

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7075
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: dstephen@nanlegal.on.ca

Mahogany McGuire
Thunder Bay Office

Executive Assistant

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7079
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: mmcguire@nanlegal.on.ca

Tara Thompson
Head Office

Financial Controller

Tel: (807) 474-4377
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: tthompson@nanlegal.on.ca

Joanne Cheechoo
Thunder Bay Office

Financial Assistant

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7087
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email:  jcheechoo@nanlegal.on.ca 

Jeff Robert
Thunder Bay Office

HR Generalist

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext 7074
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: jrobert@nanlegal.on.ca

 Melanie Henderson
Thunder Bay Office

HR Clerk

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7086
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: mhenderson@nanlegal.on.ca

Sheba Fox
Thunder Bay Office

Receptionist

Tel: (807) 622-1413
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: sfox@nanlegal.on.ca

Shannon Naveau
Timmins Office

Receptionist

Tel: (705) 268-1105
Email: snaveau@nanlegal.on.ca

Legal Aid

Mary Bird
Thunder Bay Office

Area Director
LAO Area Office  48

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7072
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: lao%23on%23ca|birdmd

Heather Baillie
Thunder Bay Office

LAO Coordinator

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7071
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: baillieh@lao.on.ca

Doreen Stone
Thunder Bay Office

LAO Assessment Officer

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7070
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: stonedf@lao.on.ca

Jocelyn Rae (Maternity Leave)
Elizabeth Johnson
Thunder Bay Office 

LAO Assessment Officer

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7082
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: lao%23on%23ca|raejo

Mary Kakepetum
Thunder Bay Office

LAO Assessment Officer

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7088
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: kakepem@lao.on.ca

Lorraine  Crowe
Thunder Bay Office

Assistant to the Area Director

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7072
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: nothinl@lao.on.ca

Advice Lawyer
Thunder Bay Office

Advice Lawyer

Tel: (807) 622-1413
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: advicelawyer@nanlegal.on.ca

Danielle Wood
Thunder Bay Office

Staff Lawyer

 

Tel:  (807) 622-1413
Toll free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|dwood 

Community Legal Workers

Robert Moonias
Thunder Bay Office

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7085
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: rmoonias@nanlegal.on.ca

Don Sainnawap
Sioux Lookout Office

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (807) 737-5201
Toll Free: 1-877-851-1108
Email: dsainnawap@nanlegal.on.ca

Sonny Manoakeesick
Sandy Lake

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (807)  774-6167
Toll Free:  1-844-831-7677
Email: smanoakeesick@nanlegal.on.ca

Jacob Mekanak
Sioux Lookout Office

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (807) 737-7295
Toll Free: 1-888-314-4417
Email: jmekanak@nanlegal.on.ca

Rita Chapman
Sioux Lookout Office

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (807) 737-7981
Toll Free: 1-866-468-5151
Email: rchapman@nanlegal.on.ca

Lloyd Comber
Kenora

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (807) 467-3225
Toll Free: 1-844-767-3225
Email:  lcomber@nanlegal.on.ca 

Roberta Wesley
Constance Lake

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (705) 463-1155
Toll Free: 1-855-463-1155
Email: rwesley@nanlegal.on.ca

Evelyn Boissoneau
Timmins Office

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (705) 268-5544
Toll Free: 1-866-859-3887
Email: eboissoneau@nanlegal.on.ca

Jackie Edwards
Timmins Office

Community Legal Worker Assistant

Tel: (705) 268-5544
Toll Free: 1-866-859-3887
Email: jedwards@nanlegal.on.ca

Stella Kiokee-Koostachin Attawapiskat

Community Legal Worker

Tel: (705) 997-1285
Toll Free: 1-877-331-0144
Email: skoostachin@nanlegal.on.ca

Public Legal Education

Fred Jacob
Thunder Bay Office

Public Legal Education &
Communications Officer

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7078
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email:  fjacob@nanlegal.on.ca 

Gladue Workers

Emilene Dumoulin
Timmins Office

Gladue Team Lead 

Tel:  (705) 268-1455
Fax: (705) 268-1465
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|edumoulin 

George Edwards
Thunder Bay

Gladue Writer

Tel: (807) 622-1413
Cell: (705) 365-8566
Email: gedwards@nanlegal.on.ca

Cindy   Beardy
Thunder Bay

Gladue   Case   Worker

Tel:  (807) 622-2714
Fax (807) 622-3024
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|cbeardy 

Terri Zoccole
Thunder Bay

Gladue Case Worker

Tel: (807) 622-9746
Fax: (807) 622-3024
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|tzoccole 

Bryan Phelan
Sioux Lookout Office

Gladue Writer

Tel: (807) 737-8065
Cell: (807) 737-5206
Email: bphelan@nanlegal.on.ca

Adrienne Fox
Sioux Lookout Office

Gladue Writer

Tel: (807)737-8129
Fax: (807) 737-4847 
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|afox 

Lloyd Redsky
Kenora

Gladue Case Worker

Cell: (807) 464-0200
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|lredsky 

Theresa Turmel
Timmins Office

Gladue Writer

Tel: (705) 268-0749
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|tturmel

Catherine Gull
Timmins Office

Gladue Writer

Cell: (705) 288-4902
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|cgull 

Jillian Louttit 
Timmins Office

Gladue Case Worker

Cell: (705) 288-0841
Email: nanlegal%23on%23ca|jlouttit 

Victim Witness Liaisons 

Michelle Donio-King
Thunder Bay Office

Victim Witness Program Supervisor

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7077
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: mdonioking@nanlegal.on.ca

Wilma Carpenter
Sioux Lookout Office

Victim Witness Liaison-West

Tel: (807) 737-1796
Toll Free: 1-855-302-5625
Email:  wcarpenter@nanlegal.on.ca 

Denise Spence
Red Lake 

Victim Witness Liaison-PT-West
Pikangikum 

Tel: 807-727-9351
Toll-free: 1-844-393-9351
Email:  dspence@nanlegal.on.ca

Marie Roundhead

Victim Witness   Liaison-West

Tel:   807-737-4488
Toll free: 1-866-673-4488
Email:   mroundhead@nanlegal.on.ca 

Jocelynn Rancourt

VWL

Tel: (807) 622-1413
Email: jrancourt@nanlegal.on.ca

Restorative Justice

Vernon Morris
Sioux Lookout Office

Restorative Justice Manager-West

Tel: (807) 737-7701
Toll Free: 1-866-590-4763
Email: vernonmmorris@nanlegal.on.ca

Chantelle Johnson
Thunder Bay Office

RJ, YJ & YI Assistant

Tel: (807) 622-1413 Ext. 7081
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: cjohnson@nanlegal.on.ca

Annie Metat
Cochrane, Ontario

Restorative Justice , SA&DV Worker

Tel:   705-272-6128
Fax:   705-272-3848
Email:  ametatawabin@nanlegal.on.ca 

Cecilia   Fiddler
Thunder   Bay   Office

By-Law Restorative   Justice   Worker

Tel: 807-622-1413
Fax: 807-622-3024
Email: cfiddler@nanlegal.on.ca 

Leahan Parrott
Matachewan

Restorative Justice Worker

Tel: (705) 565-2230 Ext. 232
Email: lparrott@nanlegal.on.ca

Ralph   Taylor
Thunder Bay

Restorative Justice Worker

Tel: (807)  623-4208
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Fax: 807-622-1413
Email:  rtaylor@nanlegal.on.ca 

Bobby Binguis
Sioux Lookout Office

Restorative Justice Worker

Tel: (807) 737-7959
Toll Free: 1-866-337-0103
Email: bbinguis@nanlegal.on.ca

Shirley Keesic
Red Lake

Restorative Justice Worker

Tel: (807) 735-2709
Toll Free: 1-888-662-6601
Email: skeesic@nanlegal.on.ca

Justin Sackaney

Resotrative Justice  Worker

Tel: 705-278-3340
Email: jsackaney@nanlegal.on.ca 

Karen Kaminawaish Mishkeegogamang

Restorative Justice Worker

Tel: (807) 928-0853
Toll Free: 1-844-698-7940
Email: kkaminawaish@nanlegal.on.ca

Community Youth Justice Program

Vernon Morris
Sioux Lookout Office

Youth Justice Manager-West

Tel: (807) 737-7701
Toll Free: 1-866-590-4763
Email: vernonmmorris@nanlegal.on.ca

Martha Kataquapit
Moosonee Office

Youth Justice Worker

Tel: (705) 336-2988
Email: mkataquapit@nanlegal.on.ca

Community Youth Intervention Initiative

Vernon Morris
Sioux Lookout Office

Youth Intervention Manager-West

Tel: (807) 737-7701
Toll Free: 1-866-590-4763
Email: vernonmmorris@nanlegal.on.ca

Vacant
Attawapiskat

Youth Intervention Worker

Tel: 
Email:  

Darren Kejick
Pikangikum

Ryan King
Pikangikum

Youth Intervention Worker


Youth Intervention Worker

Tel: (807) 773-1126
Email: dkejick@nanlegal.on.ca

Tel: (807) 733-1126
Email:rking@nanlegal.on.ca

Darryl Sainnawap Kitchenuhmaykoosib
Inninuwug

Caithlyn Albany Kitchenuhmaykoosib
Inninuwug

Youth Intervention Worker



Youth Intervention Worker

Tel: (807) 537-2369
Email: dasainnawap@nanlegal.on.ca


Tel: (807) 537-2369
Email: calbany@nanlegal.on.ca

Justin Sackaney
Fort Albany

Youth Intervention Worker-PT

Tel: (705) 278-3340
Email: jsackaney@nanlegal.on.ca

Keith McKay
Kasabonika

Youth Intervention Worker

Tel: (807) 535-9252
Email: kmckay@nanlegal.on.ca

Evangeline Meekis
Sandy Lake

Youth Intervention Worker

Tel: (807) 774-4423
Email: emeekis@nanlegal.on.ca

Mary Spencer
Kashechewan

Youth Intervention Worker

Email: mspencer@nanlegal.on.ca

Community  Learning HUB - Life Skills Program

Darlene Oshie
Thunder Bay Office

Community Engagement & Training Coordinator - HUB  Central

Tel: (807)  346-1104
Cell: (807) 355-8287
Email:   nanlegal%23on%23ca|doshie 

Alana Graham
Timmins Office

Community Engagement & Training LEAD- HUB  East

Tel: 705-531-5209
Email:  agraham@nanlegal.on.ca 

Talking Together Program

Carol Buswa
Head Office

Talking Together Manager

Tel: (807) 474-4379
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: cbuswa@nanlegal.on.ca

Zelda Watt
Head Office

Talking Together Assistant

Tel: (807) 474-4376
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: zwatt@nanlegal.on.ca

Douglas Magiskan
Thunder Bay Office

Community Liaison & Outreach Worker

Tel: (807) 474-4378
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: dmagiskan@nanlegal.on.ca

Heather Napash
Head Office

Talking Together Facilitator

Tel: (807) 474-4375
Toll Free: 1-800-465-5581
Email: hnapash@nanlegal.on.ca

Kelly Louttit
Timmins Office

Talking Together Facilitator

Tel: (705) 268-0336
Toll Free: 1-877-268-0335
Email:  klouttit@nanlegal.on.ca 

Cathy Longboat
Moosonee Office

Talking Together Facilitator

Tel: (705) 336-0914
Toll Free: 1-855-336-0914
Email:  clongboat@nanlegal.on.ca 

Karen Kaminawaish
Pickle Lake

Talking Together Facilitator

Tel: (807) 928-0853
Toll Free: 1-844-698-7940
Email: kkaminawaish@nanlegal.on.ca

Theresa Hall
North Bay

Talking Together Facilitator

Tel: (705) 472-2811, ext. 213
Email: thall@nanlegal.on.ca